Tianjin Chengjian University


Updated: 2019-09-09


Tianjin Chengjian University (TCU), founded in 1978, is a regular university under the administration of Tianjin Municipal government. The city Tianjin is one of fourmunicipalities directly administered by the Central Government of China,located south of and 120 km away from the Capital of Beijing.

Disciplinesand Faculty

To servethe urbanization and urban modernization of China, TCU has constructed amutually supportive, coordinately developing disciplinary system, consisting of six discipline groups of urban planning and architecture, urban construction,urban ecology and environment, urban economics and management, digital city,and urban culture.

TCUconsists of 14 schools, three departments for basic courses and one college forcontinuing education, with over 900 full-time teachers out of over 1,200 faculty.

Programsand Students

TCU, laying great emphasis on disciplinary construction, has developed a balanced and interconnected disciplinary system that features Engineering, Science, Management, Economics, Art and Humanities,highlighting TCU's characteristics in urban construction. Now the universityoffers 54 undergraduate programs, and 17 postgraduate degree programs. Among 14degree programs, six are Tianjin key disciplines and two are Tianjin first-classdisciplines. TCU has already developed 7 disciplinary clusters, focusing onmodernization and urbanization, namely, Urban Planning, Urban Construction,Urban Management, Eco-city, Smart City, Urban Economics, and Urban Culture,among which there are four Tianjin featured disciplinary clusters. Currently, TCUhas more than 17,400 full-time students, including 16,000 undergraduates and1100 graduates.

1 2 3 >

Copyright ©  Tianjin Municipal Government. All rights reserved. Presented by China Daily.